Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
    (Bucks County)

Default New Gun Owner/Bucks County Resident

Hey everyone. I'm a new Bucks County resident and a first time gun owner as of last week.

Just bought a used S&W 66, and as some of you may have noticed, I'm in the market for a 12 gauge and maybe a compact or subcompact pistol.

Just thought I'd say hi.

Anyone have any pearls of wisdom regarding applying for my LTCF? I mean, I can figure out what I MUST do, but maybe there's a better time/place than others.

(Bucks County)

Default Re: New Gun Owner/Bucks County Resident

The Sheriff's office at the courthouse is very amenable. They are usually pretty busy, but will take care of you quickly. Even though mine was a renewal from another county, they treated it as a new application. Be that as it may, I think I was in and out of there within 15 minutes.

Oh and bring cash. I'm fairly certain they don't take credit cards and am not sure about checks. Welcome to the forum, you'll find a great group of people here.

(Bucks County)

Also, if you are far from Doylestown, you can go to the Levittown government services building on New Falls Road. It takes a little longer (I had mine in under a week), but it is no trouble. They close the machine there before 4 and it is 46$ cash.

Welcome to the forum!

-Zach

(Bucks County)

Quote Originally Posted by xdfireguy View Post
    The Sheriff's office at the courthouse is very amenable. They are usually pretty busy, but will take care of you quickly. Even though mine was a renewal from another county, they treated it as a new application. Be that as it may, I think I was in and out of there within 15 minutes.

Oh and bring cash. I'm fairly certain they don't take credit cards and am not sure about checks. Welcome to the forum, you'll find a great group of people here.