Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
    (Philadelphia County)

Default LTCF question for out of state resident.

I'm a New Jersey resident who goes to college in Philadelphia.(I don't live in student housing or on campus, I'm in a town house a few miles away) In march I'll be turning 21 and I want to be able to carry here in PA. What is the best method for me to be able to carry in the state of PA? As I understand it, I cannot simply apply for a LTCF because I am an out of state resident who does not possess a concealed carry permit in my home state. I've heard that I can possibly obtain a Florida or Utah permit that would be valid in the state of PA, but I am really not all that knowledgeable in the process and I want to make sure that I do everything within the confines of the law. So basically, What's my best bet? Is it possible to get the ball rolling before I turn 21 as I anticipate the process being slightly lengthy.

(Lancaster County)

Default Re: LTCF question for out of state resident.

I don't have an answer for that one. But I would check the stickys and the law section of the forum. I am sure some members with the knowledge will answer. Good Luck !!

Quote Originally Posted by Ashesofthewake View Post