Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association

Thread: Gun Refinishing

Default Gun Refinishing

Anyone have experience with this company, Or recommend another great refinishing company.
    http://www.mrarms.com/colors.html
    Thanks

(Butler County)

Default Re: Gun Refinishing

I have no experience with this company however after reviewing their site they make no real claim to how hard the finish is. This makes me think that unlike the other popular finishes (hard chrome, NP3 etc.) it will not be as scratch resistant. JMHO

(Franklin County)

Pulled this from their site:

All work is normally completed within 15 working days. All work is backed by a lifetime warranty (abuse or neglect excluded). Covers all base metals uniformly. All firearms disassembled for finishing. All colors available; including black, tan, grey, green, etc.

I don't have any expirence with them, but that black and gold CZ looks pimp playa fo sho'

(Montgomery County)

I've never heard of them or read anybody's posts that had work done by them.

I used CCR (about 2 years ago) to refinish an old LEO P226 that I bought. I'm very happy with the way it turned out and with how the finish is holding up.
    I've put well over 5K rounds through it and broken in a new leather holster with it. The finish looks just as good as when I first got the gun back. There are a few very small pin point spots (high spots) where the finish has worn off. I use the gun for IDPA, so it does get quite a work out.

Their turn around time depends on how busy Brad is. You'll have to give them a call to see what it is these days.

http://www.ccrrefinishing.com/

Here are some pictures of the P226 I sent them

Bye for a while, guard the fort. - My Dad

(Allegheny County)