Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    (Lebanon County)

Default Best concealed holster?

I am new to the whole scene here, and was out looking at hoslters one day and was kind of overwhelmed. with all the different options i was like wtf...

Could someone explain the plus & minuses of some different holsters(paddle, chest, inside waist band etc)

thank you!
    si vis pacem, para bellum

(Monroe County)

Default Re: Best concealed holster?

It's a tough question because different holsters work better or worse for others depending on carry mode, body type and gun carried. First you need a good belt made for carrying a gun. Best holster in the world is minimized if you don't have a gun belt.
    I use a Galco Matrix belt. It's black, looks new after alot of use doing heavy work and costs about thirty dollars. I carry my Keltec p3at in a Desantis pocket holster and a Glock 26 in their combat holster which is an outer waistband holster. I am still looking for a good innerwaistband one but given how good the Glock holster works I have not been in a big rush to find one. As usual you get what you pay for and should spend money of good equipment. There are exceptions. My Matrix belt works as well as another I first bought but costs half the price and the Glock holster is the best I have ever tried and is ten bucks. These are the exceptions to the rule though so shop carefully . Either way you will probably have a draw full of holsters that don't work out for you like everyeon else.