Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
    (Montgomery County)

Default AR-15 Stoner Mags

Was curious if anyone had any experience with these, I found 30rd mags on sale for $8.99 with anti-tilt followers... I'm a newbie building my first ar so I haven't had experience with failing mags yet and I'd hope to avoid that happening in the first place.

(Lancaster County)

Default Re: AR-15 Stoner Mags

I have no experience with the mags you mentioned above...And for the price they might be worth a shot, but I know for a fact that the magpul pmags are the best. Thats just my opinion and for the price you cant beat em. I would say heck for the 9 dollars and change you would pay for them go for it...try one out...then write your own review.
    http://forum.pafoa.org/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=3339&dateline=1300221  289

Quote Originally Posted by got_ink123 View Post
    Was curious if anyone had any experience with these, I found 30rd mags on sale for $8.99 with anti-tilt followers... I'm a newbie building my first ar so I haven't had experience with failing mags yet and I'd hope to avoid that happening in the first place.

This was my second order of 20, 30 round AR-Stoner Magazines. I got these on sale from Midway some time back for $9.95 each. I had previously ordered 20 and was very pleased with the quality and functioning of them. What I really like about them are the grey, Generation II Mag-Pul followers. You can take the erasure end of a pencil and depress the follower anywhere and it will smoothly depress and retract without any binding. I can't do that with the common green followers which I own several of.

I also have tried a few of the Mag-Pul P mags, and they work well also. But as far as the AR-Stoner mags, I now have over 40 of them, and the last 2 new Bushmaster AR-15's I purchased came from the factory with these same type of followers, and every one of them runs without a hitch. If you can pick them up new for $8.99 I wouldn't hesitate. Bill T.