Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Question Okay to Purchase 9mm Ammo Gun Show?

I am new to buying 9 mm ammo. Can I get good 9 mm ammo, cheap, at the Valley Forge gun show?? Good place to buy ammo?

What brands shoud I buy, or not buy. I guess is is okay to buy Wincheter, Federal, and Remington. Are there brands that I shold avoid?

What prices should I expect to spend? Prices seem to vary from $18 to $42 per box on the internet.

thanks ken

Default Re: Okay to Purchase 9mm Ammo Gun Show?

9mm at Walmart is $9/box of 50 Blazer brass. My local gun shop sells Federal for $12.50/box of 50. Anything more than that you are getting totally ripped off. If you want it cheap, try to find a good price on-line and just order it and wait for it to come in. It might take a few months, but you will save a lot. If not, start checking your local gun shops and see if any of them still have some integrity. Winchester white box, Federal Americal Eagle, Blazer brass all good and cheap. Wolf is OK but steel case and dirty, you can't reload it but it should be cheaper than brass case if they aren't trying to screw you. Walmart is the cheapest but you have to get lucky and find a day when it's in stock.
    Any vote for a third party is a vote for a Democrat. You are the enemy.

(Montgomery County)

Will you find a good deal on ammo at a gun show? I don't know. Maybe, but doubtful.

Currently, I think the best deal going on ammo is the 100rnd value packs of Winchester white box (WWB) at Wal-Mart. That is going for just under $20 a pack of 100.

I like federal American eagle in 115 or 124 g too.

I do not like Remington, umc, blazer or wolf in 9mm. No particular reasons, just from my experience shooting over the years and word of mouth from other shooters.