Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
    (Huntingdon County)

Red face Glock 19 trigger replacement

Hi all
    I have recently purchased a Glock 19 OD and would be interested in changing/lightening the trigger pull. I was wondering about the assemblies availabe such as this one from Topglock (Scherer, 3 1/2 Pound Trigger, Pull Connector)
    http://www.topglock.com/item/58864_S...ECTOR_GLO.aspx

1. Is this a good idea ???
    2. Is the product good??
    3. Is the install easy without a gunsmith??
    4. Any other trigger changes reccommended by Glock 19 owners??

If anyone has any other reccommendations please let me know.
    I am interested in doing some IDPA shooting just to improve my skill and familiarity with my firearm. Is this an acceptable alteration for IDPA???
    Thanks a lot ahead of time and BLessings
    Chet

(Northampton County)

Default Re: Glock 19 trigger replacement

I have no experience with the Scherer triggers, so I can't comment.

I run the Ghost inc. Rocket setup in my Glocks. If you're patient and remotely mechanically inclined the install is pretty easy.

The patience comes in slowly filing the trigger control tab, assembling the pistol, testing the install, disassembling the pistol, filing, repeat until it's right.

You'll want to purchase the orange rear plate cover or modify a stock rear plate. You'll also need a 3/32 punch or Glock armorers tool. Ghost sells a kit that comes with the tool and the orange cover plate.

The trigger weight gets to 3.5lbs, shortens the reset, and stops over travel. I'm a 1911 guy, but I like Glocks too. This setup got me as close to a SA trigger as possible.

Post install, head to the range and get 500 rounds through it to verify it's 100% functional. If this is your carry gun, run the ammo you carry for a good chunk of the rounds.

Good luck!

Skullz