Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    (Butler County)

Thumbs up A&S Indoor Pistol Range (Youngwood, PA)

Hey everyone I'm new to this forum and I figured I would share my experience with A&S Indoor Pistol Range...

I've been shooting rifles since I was about 10 years old and I'm 22 now. I'm going to be buying my first handgun soon but before buying I decided I would rent a few to see what I like.

The guy behind the counter at the range (name was Chris) was very helpful and a cool guy.

The selection of rental guns was good, they had 21 to choose from ranging from .22 up to .44 magnum. (S&W, Ruger, SA, Colt)

One of the things I liked about A&S is that everything was clean and organized, and all the people were friendly. This is a place where you could take a brand new shooter and they wouldn't be intimidated.

I ended up renting a Walther P22 and I put 200 rounds through it, (I was actually getting decent groups towards the end of those 200 rounds )

All and all I would recommend A&S to anyone and I really wish I lived closer to this place so I could justify getting a year membership but I'm about an hr away

(Westmoreland County)

Default Re: A&S Indoor Pistol Range (Youngwood, PA)

Hello BlackWolfsburg!

A&S is my home range, and it's a great place to shop too. I shoot there, I'm in the pistol league there, and I attend the Action Shoots there twice per month. If you get a chance, swing by for an Action Shoot. It's a For-Fun format, and it's different every time. Their shop has outstanding merchandise, and the largest selection of good holsters in the entire area.

Hope to see you there sometime.

indoorpistolrange.com

(Westmoreland County)

Cool place, I've bought a fair number of small items there and have shot there a handful of times.