Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
    (Chester County)

Default ChesCo LTCF FAQ. False info?

About a month ago I was visiting the Chester County Sheriffs website looking up some info on the LTCF application process there for a friend. I noticed some peculiar "facts" in the FAQ section, so I sent this letter to Sheriff Welsh. I hoped to receive a reply, and am disappointed that apparently it has been ignored. So here is a copy of my letter. Perhaps others would be willing to add their voice and then they might pay attention.

Dear Sheriff Welsh.

I am a resident of Delaware County at this time, but I own and am currently renovating a home in Chester County and I plan to move there within a few months. I currently hold a PA LTCF, and also understand that no permit is required in PA for open carry, which I do on occasion.
    I was looking on your website for a friend for information about obtaining an LTCF and in the FAQ I saw something which I believe is inaccurate. I would appreciate if you could clarify/explain this for me, or, if it is incorrect, please remove the information from the FAQ.

At your site, located here:

http://dsf.chesco.org/sheriff/cwp/view.asp?A=3&Q=609178

one of the Questions/answers is:

Q. Is the License to carry a firearm issued in Chester County valid in other parts of the Commonwealth?
    A. YES. The License to Carry a Firearm issued in Chester County is valid throughout Pennsylvania, including Philadelphia. Please keep in mind that there are some areas where it is prohibited to carry a firearm such as schools, courts (both county and district), Federal, State and County properties, which includes parks, and anywhere it may be posted.

I am curious about the State and County properties clause, because the P.A code here says:

§ 6120. Limitation on the regulation of firearms and ammunition.
    (a) General rule.--No county, municipality or township may
    in any manner regulate the lawful ownership, possession,