Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Default bushmaster ar-15 pricing?

So I looked at a Bushmaster M4-A3 today for $1,200

Much to my surprise there were 7 AR's in stock.
    I'm a complete AR newb, and to be honest I don't really even desire one, but after the last ban I just don't want to wait out another one. Money wise it's probably now or never.

So new world pricing considered is this a reasonable price?
    FUCK BIDEN

(Montgomery County)

Default Re: bushmaster ar-15 pricing?

$1200 for a bushy is too much in my opinion. In most cases, you can get a colt le6920 (better than bushmaster) for less than $1500. If you are going to pay $1200 for a bushy, i'd suggest spending a few hundred more on the colt.

(Butler County)

It's not an amazing price but in the current environment it's also not that unreasonable. I purchased that same rifle for $900 about 2 years ago. Mine has been flawless.

I saw a Bushmaster AR "optics ready" at Dunhams tonight for $950. Could get that and slap a carry handle on it for a little less than what you're looking at...but honestly, if you want an AR I wouldn't hesitate too much by shopping for a ridiculous deal. Two of the stores I regular that are usually very affordably priced are selling that gun for $1295.

In a few years you won't be thinking about the extra you spent on a great gun.

Weapons bans fears, inflation, etc. will probably keep prices rising.

P.S. I didn't really care about ARs either until I owned one...I was at the range today "just to shoot 10 rounds or so" with my AR after spending most of the day with my handguns...50 rounds later I was still shooting.

Quote Originally Posted by Guns4Fun View Post
    $1200 for a bushy is too much in my opinion. In most cases, you can get a colt le6920 (better than bushmaster) for less than $1500. If you are going to pay $1200 for a bushy, i'd suggest spending a few hundred more on the colt.