Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 9 12345 ... LastLast
    (York County)

Default how did you stop smoking? (how long did you stop for?)

I have been smoking for maybe 13 years..I started off asking for a smoke when someone i new had one till about 17 or 18 years old i started buying packs. i smoke about 2 packs a week and tried to stop a few times but only for like 2 weeks the most. has anyone ever had or has this problem and how did you stop? or did you?

My Name is GlockMan And I Approve This Message!!

(Delaware County)

Default Re: HOW DID YOU STOP SMOKING? (HOW LONG DID YOU STOP FOR?)

Quote Originally Posted by glockman22 View Post
    I have been smoking for maybe 13 years..I started off asking for a smoke when someone i new had one till about 17 or 18 buying packs. i smoke about 2 packs a week and tried to stop a few times but only for like 2 weeks the most. has anyone ever had or has this problem and how did you stop? or did you?
    2 packs a week is better than 2 packs a day..my Mom used to smoke about 2 packs of Newport 100s/day...she's cut back, but she still smokes at least a pack/day..she quit for a year then started again...she just got sick one day and didn't have the urge for a smoke...

I've heard GREAT reviews on that new electronic cigarette, but it's expensive! I'm trying to get my Mom to try it out.
    Peace, Prosperity, and Liberty

(York County)

Quote Originally Posted by andrewjs18 View Post
    2 packs a week is better than 2 packs a day..my Mom used to smoke about 2 packs of Newport 100s/day...she's cut back, but she still smokes at least a pack/day..she quit for a year then started again...she just got sick one day and didn't have the urge for a smoke...

I've heard GREAT reviews on that new electronic cigarette, but it's expensive! I'm trying to get my Mom to try it out.
    electronic cigarette?

(Luzerne County)

I quit summer of 1997. I was 27.