Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Bohica Arms

(Lycoming County)

Thumbs down Bohica Arms

I don't recomend anyone buying from Chris at Bohica Arms. I ordered back in Nov of 07 and was told 6 months till they call and after a couple of emails saying they were just so busy they called in Sept 08. I was told I was next in line and they wanted payment info, but they didn't take Discover so I got a new Master card. I attempted to call them several times and left messages to call me back, finally got ahold of them at the end of Sept. His wife took my info and said I would receive the upper within two weeks of being charged. Then at the end of Nov. I get my card statement and see they charged my card Oct. 15th, so I email them and he says 8 to 10 more days and I'll have it. And after many emails and staying patient still getting the run around I still didn't have the upper. So I told him I was going to report him to the Better Business Bureau and now he is canceling my order because he doesn't want to ship my upper. He just took my money and sat on it. He is a scam artist and I don't recommend buying from him. Get a Serbu 50bmg if ya want one they are great.

Default Re: Bohica Arms

that seems to be about the story for bohica. People that do get one are very happy w/ them, but it seems next to impossible for that to happen and they seem to charge CC's way early for me. I def. agree w/ you on going w/ the serbu over a bohica or any AR upper style for that matter. Not only because Mark Serbu is a stand up guy, but because by the time you get done w/ the target stock, match trigger,ect ect your really not all that much under the price of a serbu, and you know your getting a solid gun thats gonna last you forever who knows what those frankenguns are gonna do after a couple hundred, meanwhile thousands.

(Lycoming County)

Update: