Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    (Chester County)

Default Lethal Force Institute

I'm posting this in General, just because Training seems more geared towards scheduling, and what not, and I wanted to make sure folks see it (my own bias is showing, I rarely peruse Training).

I'm taking the LFI course in Harrisburg 6/21-6/24. Is anyone else taking (or considering) it?

And has anyone taken any of the LFI courses?
    The material presented herein is for informational purposes only, is not guaranteed to be correct, complete, or up to date, does not constitute legal advice and does not establish an attorney-client relationship. You should NOT act or rely on any information in this post or e-mail without seeking the advice of an attorney YOU have retained.

In plain English, while I am an attorney, I'm NOT your attorney, and I'm NOT giving you legal advice.

(Bucks County)

Default Re: Lethal Force Institute

Quote Originally Posted by Rule10b5 View Post
    I'm posting this in General, just because Training seems more geared towards scheduling, and what not, and I wanted to make sure folks see it (my own bias is showing, I rarely peruse Training).

I'm taking the LFI course in Harrisburg 6/21-6/24. Is anyone else taking (or considering) it?

And has anyone taken any of the LFI courses?
    I have not taken LFI, but it is on my short list of must-take courses.

If I'm not mistaken, LFI is half classwork and half shooting. If you want just the classroom (which is the one indispensible value-add you can't get elsewhere), Judicious Use of Deadly Force might be an option....although obviously you have to choose from what's available nearby.

Btw, you do know that LFI-2 is the very next week at the same place?

(Chester County)

Quote Originally Posted by dgg9 View Post
    I have not taken LFI, but it is on my short list of must-take courses.