Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    (Allegheny County)

Question Denied Firearm Purchase!

Need some information from you guys. When I was fifteen my 18yr old sister passed away suddenly and my father was diagnosed with terminal lung cancer. Well my grieving mother involuntarily committed me since I was refusing to attend school. Now 25 and graduating with a bachelors degree from the University of Pittsburgh in criminal justice I will be required to carry a firearm in my field. I was commited on a thursday and the hospital staff told me to sign a voluntary commitement on friday saying it was in my best interest so I did ( I was fifteen I did not know any better) (and hence I was never brought in front of a judge). Well anyway they let me go on monday morning saying that I was defiant, i had asthma, and school phobia...Which is a crock considering I graduated from high school and am graduating from a major university with my bachelors degree. And defiant what 15 year old isn't defiant, and asthma? These diagnoses are hardly a clear and present danger to anyone. Any suggestions would be great! Thank you guys...

(Lancaster County)

Default Re: Denied Firearm Purchase!