Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association

Thread: Deer Processing

Default Deer Processing

If you guys are anywhere near Quakertown Fredericks meats does a great job. I'm not sure if they will butcher your deer, I think you need to to bring them the clean boneless meat. I had garlic ring bologna made and it is awesome. They do sausage, ground meat, Jerky not sure what else. They are in the Q-mart near entrance 23. Fredericks is the best butcher around. Their number is 215-538-1732 if any of you are interested. Even if you don't have a deer do yourself a favor and try the rings and the kielbasa. I don't work there or anything this guy is just really good.
    Any vote for a third party is a vote for a Democrat. You are the enemy.

(Allegheny County)

Default Re: Deer Processing

In the southwest, south of Pittsburgh.

I used to go to Joe's packing in South Fayette. He got involved in something that caused him to close shop. He was a butcher by trade.

I now frequent Kip's in Carnegie and S&S processing (which is about 1/2 mile from Joe's old place).

How about some other places guys?

27hopestovisitagainhand

(Allegheny County)

i process my own deer. i have the band saw, grinder, and smoker. it cost me about $400 for the whole setup, but the amount of money i saved in Butchers cost over the past three years has paid for itself 4 times over already.
    Μολὼν λαβέ

(Monroe County)

If you want to bring it in just field dressed in Lehigh/Berks, Watermans on Rt100
    215-679-6509
    Owner Trigger Time LLc 01 FFL/NFA Saylorsburg, PA. Sales/Service/Transfers/Training
    NRA CRSO/Pistol/Rifle/Shotgun inst. BSA Rifle/Shotgun Merit badge counselor. US Navy Marksmanship Team Staff

(Allegheny County)