Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association

Hybrid View

(Westmoreland County)

Default Questions about Buck Season this year

Ok, I'm not an avid hunter but I like to go back home (Centre Co.) for the first week of Buck season. Last year, I called some lady at the PGC and she explained to me what I needed to do, etc to get a license for Antlered Deer.

So, When I go to the PGC website, I guess they have an automated system now www.wildlifelicense.com/pa I ran through there and bought the Resident Adult Hunting license for $20 + S&H. I took the following screenshot and it looks like I am covered for Antlered (unless that was an add-on?).

Is it still possible to get doe tags? Am I covered for antlered at least? Did anyone else go through this website to purchase their license? It seems super shitty and unintuitive to me, then again, I'm a noob. Also, what about the different sections of the state. I remember last year, there was something different about Centre Co than my home of Allegheny Co. Are these just restrictions on the deer like number of spikes or do I need a different license?

Thanks for any info you can provide. I just get 1 week a year to play in the woods and I want to make sure I don't miss it.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    "Because I'm an American." - MtnJack

(Perry County)

Default Re: Questions about Buck Season this year

Quote Originally Posted by D-FENS View Post
    So, When I go to the PGC website, I guess they have an automated system now www.wildlifelicense.com/pa I ran through there and bought the Resident Adult Hunting license for $20 + S&H. I took the following screenshot and it looks like I am covered for Antlered (unless that was an add-on?).
    You're good for Antlered Deer. The general PA hunting license comes with an antlered deer tag.

Is it still possible to get doe tags?