Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    (Delaware County)

Default New carry gun(I built)

I had been wanting a smaller, striker fire carry for sometime. I’ve also been keeping an eye on THESE 80% frames for several years. They just haven’t seemed like all the bugs were worked out. Well, it’s been probably a year or so since I had checked on them. A couple months ago I was all set to pick up an SW Shield, or FNS-9c, but I came across the Polymer80 frames again. Did some quick study, and it seems they have perfected the design.

So I decided to take a chance on one. Found a great deal on a Sub Compact frame (the Glock26 version), and man was I right! It is perfect! I’m glad I made this choice. Sone might know I am a builder through & through! I’m at the point now all my guns are built with 80% receivers/frames now.

Frame comes with it’s own jig. The rails need machined flush, the barrel channel needs a wall cleared & several holes drilled for the pins.

The machining finished, the frame needs parts. It accepts ALL Glock 26 parts.

Then I needed a slide, barrel & parts. I found a company that makes these SS slides, Nitride treated(same thing as Glock’s Tenifer), with the angled & forward slide serrations. And it made in USA! Once again it was taking a chance...but my hunches on parts are almost always correct. I do my homework on things!