Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    (Chester County)

Default Orange in stand?

I've been using blinds for a few years during archery deer. I know blinds require orange band on a near by tree, but what about tree stands? It hasn't been an issue for me before because when in my stand I had orange for firearm season. This year I'm planning on being in the tree so trying to figure out if I need the orange band up there.

(Butler County)

Default Re: Orange in stand?

Quote Originally Posted by jlb0305 View Post
    I've been using blinds for a few years during archery deer. I know blinds require orange band on a near by tree, but what about tree stands? It hasn't been an issue for me before because when in my stand I had orange for firearm season. This year I'm planning on being in the tree so trying to figure out if I need the orange band up there.
    http://read.nxtbook.com/pgc/huntingt...equiremen.html

(Chester County)

Per that I guess my misunderstanding was that the band isnt even required for blinds in archery season. I thought it was just having a blind and didn't see the "in firearms season" part. So I'm fine without one during archery in my stand.

(Bucks County)

It's really not a bad idea to do, especially in State Gamelands. There really are some dangerous idiots out there.

I don't think it's really necessary for archery though, unless you have a lot of front platers with crossbows in the area.

(Montgomery County)

On gamelands I dress up like the Great Pumpkin.

(Butler County)

Quote Originally Posted by Remington788 View Post
    I won't even go to Wexford. Largest group of idiots I've seen in one place...the range there is even more dangerous.

(Carbon County)