Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association

Default RCBS Powder Master Dispenser problem

Hoping someone can offer some insight to a problem I'm having.

I have an older RCBS Powder Master Dispenser. It's the older model made by PACT with the digital "eye" that communicates with the scale. The unit is probably 15 years old, out of warranty.

There is a crack in the plastic housing that was not there before. I recently had some guys doing work at my house and I suspect that one of them knocked my dispenser on the ground and broke it. Before anyone brings it up, it's a complex set of circumstances and it would be virtually impossible for me to try to go after them for the damage. In fact I'm not even sure that it was them.

That being said, the dispenser will not calibrate. Scale works fine and dispenser registers that it's communicating with the dispenser. When I fill the dispenser and try to calibrate it to the powder, the light just blinks but the motors do not turn. I've seen that you can do a factory re-set on the scale(and I've tried that), but no mention of that for the dispenser. Anyone ever have this problem, or know how I could fix it?

I'm planning to call RCBS on Monday to see if they have any solutions, but at this point I suspect that I'll be buying a new unit.

Thanks

(Beaver County)

Default Re: RCBS Powder Master Dispenser problem

I have a chargemaster and my scale calibrates to check weights and not the powder.

I feel that you may be looking at a new unit.
    www.Steelvalleycasting.com is your new home for coated bullets and custom ammo.

Quote Originally Posted by DucatiRon View Post
    I have a chargemaster and my scale calibrates to check weights and not the powder.

I feel that you may be looking at a new unit.