Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Crow Hunin

(Allegheny County)

Default Crow Hunin

Hey sorry if there's already a crow thread but i wanted to ask some questions. I am new to crow hunting and basically hunting in general and last Sunday a friend and I went out in search of some crow. I guess im just a noob because all i called in were around 3 or 4 crows about 150 yards away. i think my location was bad too i was at the PA Game lands In Wexford. i just wanted to know if anyone knew of any good crow locations or good techniques to help a noob like myself. Thanks

(York County)

Default Re: Crow Hunin

im not an avid crow hunter, but i have done it many times...the best advice i can give you is to get the crow call tape, i have the one when they are fighting with an owl and it works great, and cover is the key to getting them to come in close enough, thick brush and corn work well and also i have a few crow decoys ill set in the field/ woods and an owl decoy as well...i would get the loudest stereo i could get my hands on, they will come in no matter where you are if they here the tape, but like i said to make sure you are well hidden, they're eyesight is ridiculously good. i wouldnt start blasting at the first 2-3
    that come in, i would wait because its not uncommon to get a flock of 50 to come to the tape...hope i helped
    "Skin that'n pilgrim, and I'll git ya another"

(Allegheny County)

I got a bunch in my front yard every day. If I weren't so apathetic I could consider shooting them but I'm not going to hunt anything I won't eat.

(Allegheny County)

i wish i could camo but with small game u have to have orange vest n hat right?
    If you aint dippin, You aint livin

(Columbia County)

Find something dead or they seem to like cheese doodles a lot scatter a bag and call till one comes in then let is carry on for a bit and more will come i wack em wit the 17 hmr.
    ZRT: SECTOR 3(SNIPER) Among othe tasks...