Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Cool GLOCK 43X & GLOCK 48 !

Anyone who has read one or two of my posts knows that I am a Pro Glock Fanatic. Not mentally defective but just fortunate to have owned many.Are you as interested in these new offering from Glock becoming available Jan 21,2019 ? My latest Glock 45 has many improved feature over previous Glock gens so I am up for these when my LGS gives me a call,I am fortunate to get first dibs on these glocks.

(Allegheny County)

Default Re: GLOCK 43X & GLOCK 48 !

I am interested in seeing, handling, and shooting the 48. The slimmer grip is very appealing to me, I am O.K. in dropping down from 15 to 10 rounds - if the grip fits my hand better and IF the gun shoots and handles (at speed) like the 19 (my current EDC).

I am a fan of two-tone "stainless" looking slide guns and I am a fan of front serrations. The 48 has both. Time will tell. No hurry as I have a few Front Serration models Glock 19s right now, but who knows what the future might hold.

Its always good to have options.
    Tomorrow's battle is won during today's practice.

(Washington County)

Regarding the 43X: when they came out with the 19X and then the g45, people asked why. The argument was "This isn't meant to be for concealed carry. It is for police officers to carry on duty." That was an arguable point. I personally have no need for such a pistol, but ok, you have another market in mind. Fine.

So now they are taking a pistol that is obviously meant for concealed carry, and making it less concealable, not only longer, but wider as well. So again, I've got to ask why? There was already a viable option for someone who wanted 10 rounds of 9mm in a Glock. Its a G26, and it makes much more sense for CC than this. I can't imagine what reason someone could possibly have for being interested in this pistol.