Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    (Erie County)

Default Moving back to PA and PAFOA

Happy New Year!

It's been a while since I have logged into this forum. We moved from the Pittsburgh area to Maryland for a job opportunity in 2008. It was my dream job, and it was/is a great job. I'm an Electronic RF/Digital/Software/DB Design Engineer building Military/Homeland defense type RADAR/Communications/Fire Control/etc for Land/Sea/Air/Space... Awesome bleeding edge technologies for our war fighters. Before that, I was an IT network engineer for a company in Southpoint @ Canonsburg,PA

Anyway, my wife died earlier this year, and I just turned 60. My attitude really went to crap and I'm done with the rat race. I am quitting this job( some call it retiring) and moving out of this state. All my kids have moved out, and two are upstate NY. All my,and my wife's family are in Western NY, but I refuse to move into NY. I would have to lose all my evil black rifles. Our plan was for me to retire in a couple of more years, and we would buy a place up on the Western PA/NY border. We would then cruise the country on the Harley.

We'll I am accelerating that plan. I just bought me 2.25 acres, small house, huge garage, in NW PA, Erie county (no mortgage). Also picked up a 5th wheel toy hauler.
    Putting this place in MD on the market in April, and told my boss when it sells, I am done. Although my boss is taunting me with a plan where I can work part time from anywhere. They need the help badly,and are sweating finding replacement(s) for my position. That would allow me benefits, which I kind of need until 65.

Sorry for rambling...

It will be good to get my PA CCW back in my wallet, and get out of this commie state.

I'll be lurking this forum a lot more now

Cheers!

towhome_small.jpg

Default Re: Moving back to PA and PAFOA

Sorry for your loss, welcome back!
    Life has a melody. Not great, not terrible.

(Bucks County)