Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Hybrid View

(Lehigh County)

Default Hassle by Philly PD if open carrying in this part of town; N.38 + Chestnut ?

I might be going to Microcenter in St. Davids tomorrow or next weekend.
    And was considering afterwards of going to this restaurant that I've been eyeing for a couple months; Sitar India.
    Which is located in Philly near the intersection of North 38th Street and Chestnut Street.
    Which is an area very close to a few schools. One being University Of Pennsylvania.
    And the reviews; in addition to implying that the restaurant has good Indian food for good prices; also imply that the restaurant's core clientele is college students.

To those of you having experience of interacting (ie being harassed by) with Philly PD for carrying; specifically open carrying.
    Just how much harassment should I expect if I went to that restaurant ?

Thanks;
    --ET

(Bucks County)

Default Re: Hassle by Philly PD if open carrying in this part of town; N.38 + Chestnut ?

Um

Carson?
    There is no greater sorrow than to recall in misery the time when we were happy - Dante.

(Montgomery County)

Default Re: Hassle by Philly PD if open carrying in this part of town; N.38 + Chestnut ?

I don't open carry in Philly, so can't help with your question, but if you just want good Indian food in the area, Biryani City in East Norriton (KoP area) is good and not too far from St. Davids.

(Philadelphia County)

A friend used to live right across the street from that restaraunt but I have never gotten around to eating there.If you do go post back with a review if you don't mind.
    There are no pacts between lions and men.

(Berks County)

You can cover it up. easy peasy.
    The Gun is the Badge of a Free Man

(Bucks County)

If you open carry in Philly you have a very good chance of being hassled. Maybe even worse. And it doesn't matter what street you are on.