Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 10 12345 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 91
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
    (Philadelphia County)
    Age
    37
    Posts
    4,177
    Rep Power
    1467196

    Default [PAFOA Alert] Call your senators and get our Pro-Gun bill moving in the Senate

    Dear fellow Pennsylvania gun owner,

    As you know, I do not write often but when I do it's important. In this case I am writing to you about Pennsylvania House Bill 1845. Originally created as a bill to increase the sentences for people who obliterate serial numbers on firearms, we have been able to attach amendments to the bill that would:
    1. Prohibit the Pennsylvania Department of Conservation and Resources from undermining state firearm laws (such as denying the lawful possession of firearms by carry permit holders and off-duty law enforcement.)
    2. Prohibiting the confiscation of firearms during a disaster or state of emergency.
    3. Provides the issuance of temporary emergency carry permits to people who can provide proof of imminent danger (such as women with restraining orders against abusive partners.)
    4. Provides for open records allowing citizens to effectively challenge inaccurate criminal history records that are used to deny firearm purchases.
    We have worked long and hard to get these changes enacted into Pennsylvania law and we're almost there, but we absolutely need your help!

    House Bill 1845 has passed in the House, has passed the Senate judiciary committee but has unfortunately gotten bogged down in the appropriations committee. There are only 3 legislative days left in the senate session (October 6th, 7th & 8th) and if the bill is not passed within the next few days, all of our hard work is lost and we will all have to start from scratch! It is imperative we let our senators know that we expect this bill to make it to the floor for a vote, and this is where you come in!

    I am asking you to take as much time as you possibly can over the next week to call and email state senators telling them to support House Bill 1845 with amendment AO9226 only. Tell them you support this bill and their support for it will be remembered.

    We've come this far, now we have to take it the last stretch together. I have attached below a document from the Firearm Owners Against Crime going over this in more detail along with a list of all Senators contact information including phone numbers and email addresses.

    I thank you in advance for your help and your support.

    Pennsylvania Senators Contact Information

    Name E-Mail Harrisburg-Phone
    Gibson E. Armstrong garmstrong@pasen.gov (800) 235-1313
    Lisa Baker lbaker@pasen.gov (717) 787-7428
    Lisa M. Boscola boscola@pasenate.com (717) 787-4236
    Patrick M. Browne pbrowne@pasen.gov (717) 787-1349
    Michael W. Brubaker mbrubaker@pasen.gov (717) 787-4420
    Jake Corman jcorman@pasen.gov (717) 787-1377
    Jay Costa costa@pasenate.com (717) 787-7683
    Andrew E. Dinniman andydinniman@pasenate.com (717) 787-5709
    Jane M. Earll jearll@pasen.gov (717) 787-8927
    John H. Eichelberger jeichelberger@pasen.gov (717) 787-5490
    Edwin B. Erickson eerickson@pasen.gov (717) 787-1350
    Jim Ferlo ferlo@pasenate.com (717) 787-6123
    Mike Folmer mfolmer@pasen.gov (717) 787-5708
    Wayne D. Fontana fontana@pasenate.com (717) 787-5300
    Vincent J. Fumo Senator_Fumo@fumo.com (717) 787-5662
    John R. Gordner jgordner@pasen.gov (717) 787-8928
    Stewart J. Greenleaf sgreenleaf@pasen.gov (717) 787-6599
    Vincent J. Hughes hughes@pasenate.com (717) 787-7112
    Richard A. Kasunic rkasunic@pasenate.com (717) 787-7175
    Shirley M. Kitchen kitchen@pasenate.com (717) 787-6735
    Gerald J. LaValle lavalle@pasenate.com (717) 787-3076
    Sean F. Logan logan@pasenate.com (717) 787-5580
    Roger A. Madigan rmadigan@pasen.gov (717) 787-3280
    Charles T. McIlhinney cmcilhinney@pasen.gov (717) 787-7305
    Robert J. Mellow mellow@pasenate.com (717) 787-6481
    Raphael J. Musto musto@pasenate.com (717) 787-7105
    Michael A. O'Pake opake@pasenate.com (717) 787-8925
    Jane Clare Orie jorie@pasen.gov (717) 787-6538
    Jeffrey E. Piccola jpiccola@pasen.gov (717) 787-6801
    Dominic F. Pileggi dpileggi@pasen.gov (717) 787-4712
    John Pippy jpippy@pasen.gov (717) 787-5839
    Terry L. Punt skohr@pasen.gov (717) 787-4651
    John C. Rafferty jrafferty@pasen.gov (717) 787-1398
    Robert Regola bregola@pasen.gov (717) 787-6063
    James J. Rhoades jrhoades@pasen.gov (717) 787-2637
    Robert D. Robbins rrobbins@pasen.gov (717) 787-1322
    Joseph B. Scarnati jscarnati@pasen.gov (717) 787-7084
    Michael J. Stack stack@pasenate.com (717) 787-9608
    J. Barry Stout stout@pasenate.com (717) 787-1463
    Christine M. Tartaglione tartaglione@pasenate.com (717) 787-1141
    Robert M. Tomlinson rtomlinson@pasen.gov (717) 787-5072
    Patricia H. Vance pvance@pasen.gov (717) 787-8524
    LeAnna M. Washington washington@pasenate.com (717) 787-1427
    Mike L. Waugh mwaugh@pasen.gov (717) 787-3817
    Donald C. White dwhite@pasen.gov (717) 787-8724
    Mary Jo White mwhite@pasen.gov (717) 787-9684
    Anthony H. Williams williams@pasenate.com (717) 787-5970
    Constance H. Williams chwilliams@pasenate.com (717) 787-5544
    Robert C. Wonderling rwonderling@pasen.gov (717) 787-3110
    John N. Wozniak wozniak@pasenate.com (717) 787-5400

    Pennsylvania Senators Email for Quick Pasting

    garmstrong@pasen.gov; lbaker@pasen.gov; boscola@pasenate.com; pbrowne@pasen.gov; mbrubaker@pasen.gov; jcorman@pasen.gov; costa@pasenate.com; andydinniman@pasenate.com; jearll@pasen.gov; jeichelberger@pasen.gov; eerickson@pasen.gov; ferlo@pasenate.com; mfolmer@pasen.gov; fontana@pasenate.com; Senator_Fumo@fumo.com; jgordner@pasen.gov; sgreenleaf@pasen.gov; hughes@pasenate.com; kitchen@pasenate.com; lavalle@pasenate.com; logan@pasenate.com; rmadigan@pasen.gov; cmcilhinney@pasen.gov; mellow@pasenate.com; musto@pasenate.com; opake@pasenate.com; jorie@pasen.gov; jpiccola@pasen.gov; dpileggi@pasen.gov; jpippy@pasen.gov; skohr@pasen.gov; jrafferty@pasen.gov; bregola@pasen.gov; jrhoades@pasen.gov; rrobbins@pasen.gov; jscarnati@pasen.gov; stack@pasenate.com; stout@pasenate.com; tartaglione@pasenate.com; rtomlinson@pasen.gov; pvance@pasen.gov; washington@pasenate.com; mwaugh@pasen.gov; dwhite@pasen.gov; mwhite@pasen.gov; williams@pasenate.com; chwilliams@pasenate.com; rwonderling@pasen.gov; wozniak@pasenate.com; rkasunic@pasenate.com
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by danp; October 2nd, 2008 at 10:49 PM.
    Daniel Pehrson, Founder & President, Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
    Purchase a Forum Subscription Buy some PAFOA Merchandise Help PAFOA's Search Engine Ranking

    Arms Dealer - Find & Review Gun Shops, Shooting Ranges and other firearm-related businesses!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
    (Allegheny County)
    Posts
    84
    Rep Power
    16

    Default Re: [PAFOA Alert] Call your senators and get our Pro-Gun bill moving in the Senate

    I got in touch with Senator Orie and was told since she is not on the appropriations committee, all she can do is try to put a little pressure on them which she is going to do.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Pittston, Pennsylvania
    (Luzerne County)
    Posts
    4,582
    Rep Power
    21474852

    Default Re: [PAFOA Alert] Call your senators and get our Pro-Gun bill moving in the Senate

    Email sent.
    Don't be an ass.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
    (Allegheny County)
    Posts
    84
    Rep Power
    16

    Default Re: [PAFOA Alert] Call your senators and get our Pro-Gun bill moving in the Senate

    Just emailed all of the senators:

    Dear Senator,

    As a resident of Pennsylvania, I'm writing to urge you to get HB 1845 brought to a floor vote this session. This bill is incredibly important as it enables law-abiding citizens to be even more secure no matter where they go in the Commonwealth.

    Please do everything in your power to move this bill out the Appropriations committee and to the floor for a vote before the end of this legislative session.

    Sincerely,
    David Wyman
    xxxxxxxxxxxx
    Pittsburgh, PA 15229
    412-xxx-xxxx
    xxxxxxx@xxxxxxx.com


    Here is a list of all their email addresses if anyone wants to use it for their own email:

    garmstrong@pasen.gov, lbaker@pasen.gov, boscola@pasenate.com, pbrowne@pasen.gov, mbrubaker@pasen.gov, jcorman@pasen.gov, costa@pasenate.com, andydinniman@pasenate.com, jearll@pasen.gov, jeichelberger@pasen.gov, eerickson@pasen.gov, ferlo@pasenate.com, mfolmer@pasen.gov, fontana@pasenate.com, Senator_Fumo@fumo.com, jgordner@pasen.gov, sgreenleaf@pasen.gov, hughes@pasenate.com, kitchen@pasenate.com, lavalle@pasenate.com, logan@pasenate.com, rmadigan@pasen.gov, cmcilhinney@pasen.gov, mellow@pasenate.com, musto@pasenate.com, opake@pasenate.com, jorie@pasen.gov, jpiccola@pasen.gov, dpileggi@pasen.gov, jpippy@pasen.gov, skohr@pasen.gov, jrafferty@pasen.gov, bregola@pasen.gov, jrhoades@pasen.gov, rrobbins@pasen.gov, jscarnati@pasen.gov, stack@pasenate.com, stout@pasenate.com, tartaglione@pasenate.com, rtomlinson@pasen.gov, pvance@pasen.gov, washington@pasenate.com, mwaugh@pasen.gov, dwhite@pasen.gov, mwhite@pasen.gov, williams@pasenate.com, chwilliams@pasenate.com, rwonderling@pasen.gov, wozniak@pasenate.com, rkasunic@pasenate.com

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
    (Philadelphia County)
    Posts
    3
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: [PAFOA Alert] Call your senators and get our Pro-Gun bill moving in the Senate

    If you live in Philadelphia or Harrisburg then you can find all of your elected officials through this website:

    http://www.hallwatch.org/

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Trafford, Pennsylvania
    (Westmoreland County)
    Posts
    18
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: [PAFOA Alert] Call your senators and get our Pro-Gun bill moving in the Senate

    Sent out emails to all of them! LETS GET THIS BILL MOVING!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Beaverdale, Pennsylvania
    (Cambria County)
    Age
    59
    Posts
    4,853
    Rep Power
    1294237

    Default Re: [PAFOA Alert] Call your senators and get our Pro-Gun bill moving in the Senate

    Wrote a nice letter explaining why I support HB 1845. Broke it down by sections for them to easily understand my concerns and feelings.

    Then started mailing them one at a time. (thank goodness for cut and paste)It wasn't till I had about 15 mailed that I spotted the Group Mailing List at the bottom of the page that Whitefeather kicked out. So, some of them may be getting my letter twice. But it is mailed to all of them.

    People.... It can't get much easier for you do write all of them. One letter. One mailing. And your voice is heard. Take the time that you would spend on one thread on this site, to get a letter out instead. Then you can feel good about doing your part to help fight for your Gun Rights.

    If you don't do you part!!!!
    Don't complain when you lose some more of your rights.
    The American Revolution would never have happened with gun control....
    The day they want my guns, they'll have to bring theirs!!!
    Proud to be One of the 3%

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Trafford, Pennsylvania
    (Westmoreland County)
    Posts
    18
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: [PAFOA Alert] Call your senators and get our Pro-Gun bill moving in the Senate

    If you do not know what to write, just copy what cybrus wrote, and use it as a template to put in your own concerns.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
    (Allegheny County)
    Posts
    84
    Rep Power
    16

    Default Re: [PAFOA Alert] Call your senators and get our Pro-Gun bill moving in the Senate

    Here is a detailed list of everyone - Senators in bold are on the Appropriations committee (I wish it was easier to format text in a post - had a nice table layout that was easy to read, but oh well)

    Name----E-Mail-----Harrisburg-Phone---------Harrisburg-Fax
    Gibson E. Armstrong (Officer) garmstrong@pasen.gov (800) 235-1313
    Lisa Baker lbaker@pasen.gov (717) 787-7428 (717) 787-9242
    Lisa M. Boscola (Minority) boscola@pasenate.com (717) 787-4236
    Patrick M. Browne (Majority) pbrowne@pasen.gov (717) 787-1349 (717) 772-3458

    Michael W. Brubaker mbrubaker@pasen.gov (717) 787-4420 (717) 783-3156
    Jake Corman (Majority) jcorman@pasen.gov (717) 787-1377 (717) 772-3146
    Jay Costa costa@pasenate.com (717) 787-7683 (717) 783-5976
    Andrew E. Dinniman andydinniman@pasenate.com (717) 787-5709 (717) 772-1819
    Jane M. Earll jearll@pasen.gov (717) 787-8927 (717) 772-1588
    John H. Eichelberger jeichelberger@pasen.gov (717) 787-5490 (717) 787-9091
    Edwin B. Erickson eerickson@pasen.gov (717) 787-1350 (717) 787-0196
    Jim Ferlo ferlo@pasenate.com (717) 787-6123 (717) 772-3695
    Mike Folmer mfolmer@pasen.gov (717) 787-5708 (717) 787-3455
    Wayne D. Fontana fontana@pasenate.com (717) 787-5300 (717) 772-5484
    Vincent J. Fumo (Minority) Senator_Fumo@fumo.com (717) 787-5662 (717) 783-5210
    John R. Gordner (Majority) jgordner@pasen.gov (717) 787-8928 (717) 787-9715
    Stewart J. Greenleaf (Majority) sgreenleaf@pasen.gov (717) 787-6599 (717) 783-7328
    Vincent J. Hughes hughes@pasenate.com (717) 787-7112 (717) 772-0579
    Richard A. Kasunic rkasunic@pasenate.com (717) 787-7175 (717) 787-0195
    Shirley M. Kitchen kitchen@pasenate.com (717) 787-6735 (717) 772-0581
    Gerald J. LaValle (Officer) lavalle@pasenate.com (717) 787-3076 (717) 772-2756
    Sean F. Logan (Minority) logan@pasenate.com (717) 787-5580 (717) 772-3588
    Roger A. Madigan (Majority) rmadigan@pasen.gov (717) 787-3280 (717) 772-0575
    Charles T. McIlhinney cmcilhinney@pasen.gov (717) 787-7305 (717) 783-5962
    Robert J. Mellow (Officer) mellow@pasenate.com (717) 787-6481 (717) 783-5198
    Raphael J. Musto (Minority) musto@pasenate.com (717) 787-7105 (717) 783-4141
    Michael A. O'Pake opake@pasenate.com (717) 787-8925 (717) 772-0578
    Jane Clare Orie jorie@pasen.gov (717) 787-6538 (717) 772-2470
    Jeffrey E. Piccola jpiccola@pasen.gov (717) 787-6801 (717) 783-3722
    Dominic F. Pileggi (Officer) dpileggi@pasen.gov (717) 787-4712 (717) 783-7490
    John Pippy (Majority) jpippy@pasen.gov (717) 787-5839 (717) 772-4437
    Terry L. Punt skohr@pasen.gov (717) 787-4651 (717) 772-2753
    John C. Rafferty (Majority) jrafferty@pasen.gov (717) 787-1398 (717) 783-4587
    Robert Regola (Majority) bregola@pasen.gov (717) 787-6063 (717) 772-0580
    James J. Rhoades (Majority) jrhoades@pasen.gov (717) 787-2637 (717) 783-9149
    Robert D. Robbins rrobbins@pasen.gov (717) 787-1322 (717) 772-0577
    Joseph B. Scarnati (Officer) jscarnati@pasen.gov (717) 787-7084 (717) 772-2755
    Michael J. Stack (Minority) stack@pasenate.com (717) 787-9608 (717) 772-2162
    J. Barry Stout (Minority) stout@pasenate.com (717) 787-1463 (717) 772-2108
    Christine M. Tartaglione (Minority) tartaglione@pasenate.com (717) 787-1141 (717) 772-2756
    Robert M. Tomlinson (Officer) rtomlinson@pasen.gov (717) 787-5072 (717) 772-2991
    Patricia H. Vance (Majority) pvance@pasen.gov (717) 787-8524 (717) 772-0576
    LeAnna M. Washington washington@pasenate.com (717) 787-1427 (717) 772-0572
    Mike L. Waugh (Majority) mwaugh@pasen.gov (717) 787-3817 (717) 783-1900
    Donald C. White dwhite@pasen.gov (717) 787-8724 (717) 783-5021
    Mary Jo White (Majority) mwhite@pasen.gov (717) 787-9684 (717) 772-3459
    Anthony H. Williams williams@pasenate.com (717) 787-5970 (717) 772-0574
    Constance H. Williams chwilliams@pasenate.com (717) 787-5544 (717) 783-2902
    Robert C. Wonderling rwonderling@pasen.gov (717) 787-3110 (717) 787-8004
    John N. Wozniak (Minority) wozniak@pasenate.com (717) 787-5400 (717) 772-0573

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
    (Allegheny County)
    Posts
    1,480
    Rep Power
    5545

    Default Re: [PAFOA Alert] Call your senators and get our Pro-Gun bill moving in the Senate

    Quote Originally Posted by hhoffman View Post
    If you live in Philadelphia or Harrisburg then you can find all of your elected officials through this website:

    http://www.hallwatch.org/
    http://www.pafoa.org/politics/politicians

    Danp has this setup from the Politics tab above.
    "Because I'm an American." - MtnJack

Page 1 of 10 12345 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Senate right-to-carry bill introduced
    By doug in forum General
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: February 9th, 2009, 01:40 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: August 1st, 2008, 03:01 AM
  3. senate gun ban bill from obama
    By caminoman in forum General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: February 14th, 2008, 03:36 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: September 6th, 2007, 01:00 PM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: July 19th, 2007, 03:56 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Local gun shops | Local shooting ranges | Philadelphia Shooting Ranges | Philadelphia Gun Shops | Pittsburgh Shooting Ranges | Pittsburgh Gun Shops