Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    (Delaware County)

Default Well written and informative article, "Why We Are Losing the Fight..."

In case some haven't read this I found it very interesting:

Note: These remarks were given at the Second Amendment Town Hall on Strategy on April 15, 2018 in Batavia, New York.

Thank you for coming today Ladies and Gentlemen.

I am a self-employed lawyer and publisher and I owe no political favors to anyone. I am not running for office. I am running from office. So, I am able to say what I really think, and I am going to do that today. Many will strongly disagree with some of the things I will say today but it’s a time for truth after so many years of lies, half-truths and using language to confuse and deceive, not communicate the truth. Our politics are dominated by dishonesty and the failure to come to grips with the real issues and that has to stop.

We are losing the fight for the Second Amendment. We are losing it in the courts. We are losing it in the legislatures. We are losing it in the media, in the schools and with young people. The approach we have been using to protect the Second Amendment for many years has failed, is failing and will continue to fail. That approach has basically focused on lobbying, elections, voting and using the litigation process without any serious attempt to change the philosophical or ideological bent of the country or to change the ideological trajectory of the country to the left which in the last five years has been accelerating, and without any attempt to change the basic progressive mindset which has dominated American politics for many decades. The tactics we have used are archaic, dated, spent, don’t work and there has been no attempt to use bold new innovative tactics and unless that changes, we are going to lose this fight.

Whole article HERE

Default Re: Well written and informative article, "Why We Are Losing the Fight..."