Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Default M&P 2.0 9MM No Thumb Safety

Greetings
    I bought one of these, and didn't notice until I got home that I got the no thumb safety model. I work in IT. It's not practical for me to open carry it. I won't carry a firearm that's not ready to fire and I'm safety concerned about carrying this firearm with one in the chamber because it has no thumb safety. My other pistols all have the thumb safety and it was just a mistake on my part to buy it. My friendly neighborhood dealer won't do a return / exchange even though it's NIB. You can't retrofit it, I asked S&W already.
    They said it would change the serial number SKU arrangement and they don't do that. The dealer who sold it to me gave me a story about new guns being like new cars. What's the cheapest way out of this mess? I would like to end up with a NIB 9mm m&p 2.0 pro 17+1 with two mags. Mine has never been fired. Please spare me the hindsight advice. I have learned my lesson. I know this is all my fault.

Thanks in advance
    Bruce

Default Re: M&P 2.0 9MM No Thumb Safety

It sounds like your looking for a trade so it would be better to post this in the classified fourm.

(Lehigh County)

Is there any chance you, or your lgs knows of someone who is looking for one, that you can sell to at a mimimal loss?
    Illegitimus non carborundum est

Stone's throw from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
    (Butler County)

IMHO, I don't think safeties make guns safe. Training and good habits do. For what you're going to lose by selling it, you could take a good pistol class and get more comfortable with the gun.

Other than that, I don't think there's an easy way around it. Put it in the classifieds here, on Armslist, and/or Gunbroker, and then take your $150 or so lumps.

Quote Originally Posted by gghbi View Post
    Is there any chance you, or your lgs knows of someone who is looking for one, that you can sell to at a mimimal loss?