Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    (York County)

Default AR 15 trigger change

Am looking to upgrade the trigger on my S&W, M&P sport II. Any suggestions? I'm new to the AR platform, so keep it understandable for a newbie. Thanks.

(Beaver County)

Default Re: AR 15 trigger change

How much do you want to spend ? There are multiple good/great choices at varying price levels. But I'd expect to spend just a bit noth of $150 if you want great.
    www.Steelvalleycasting.com is your new home for coated bullets and custom ammo.

https://geissele.com/lower-parts.htm...on_platform=36

Best triggers made , right across the street from me.
    I don't speak English , I talk American!

(Delaware County)

Quote Originally Posted by abner13 View Post
    https://geissele.com/lower-parts.htm...on_platform=36

Best triggers made , right across the street from me.
    I have the Geissele triggers and also these...from Triggertech.com They are more money but you can dial in the exact pull weight you want, 2 oz at a time. I have my trigger set at 3 lbs...unbelievable triggers.

(Lackawanna County)

I am putting an ALG Defense Advanced Combat Trigger (ACT) in the AR I am currently building. Here is a link to it: https://algdefense.com/alg-combat-trigger-act.html

BTW, "ALG" is short for Amy Lynn Geissele. She is Bill Geissele's wife. Her company sells pretty much the same triggers as her husband's company without having to pay for the name.

If ya get on their email list , they notify you of special sales. They often sell 'blems' , trigger sets with poor bluing or anodizing , scratches , but still functionally and mechanically perfect , at a big discount.
    I don't speak English , I talk American!

I've had a lot of success with Velocity triggers. Initially bought a 4 lb, which made a considerable difference over the stock AR trigger when it comes to shooting groups. Then I upgraded to the 3 lb, and WOW!