Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: MCX or Saint

(Chester County)

Default MCX or Saint

I'm looking for advice on whether to buy a Sig Sauer MCX or the Springfield Armory Saint (new free float version). Anybody who has experience with these I would appreciate your opinions.

Default Re: MCX or Saint

Love my MCX. Ensure you get one of the updated version if you go for it.

I have no experience with saint.
    Life has a melody. Not great, not terrible.

(Columbia County)

Springfield armory sold out the 2nd amendment in the state of Illinois. Because of that I wouldn't buy any of their products.

http://www.thetruthaboutguns.com/201...for-carve-out/

(Wyoming County)

x2 ^ Not going to tell anyone else where to spend their money, but I agree with Eagleclaw. Just sharing the sentiment
    "It seems that the Constitution is more or less guidelines than actual rules"
    My feedback: http://forum.pafoa.org/showthread.php?t=305685

(Chester County)

Wow just read the article on TTAG. I'm ashamed I even own one let alone was considering buying the Saint. I'm selling my XD and definitely going with the MCX. Thanks for opening my eyes. Profits before the 2A. They are dead to me.

(Chester County)

Quote Originally Posted by RichOB View Post
    Wow just read the article on TTAG. I'm ashamed I even own one let alone was considering buying the Saint. I'm selling my XD and definitely going with the MCX. Thanks for opening my eyes. Profits before the 2A. They are dead to me.
    Listen to both sides of the story before you make a decision based on one magazine article.

The NRA-ILA has also weighed in and has teamed up with SA to defeat the bill in Illinois.

https://www.nraila.org/articles/2017...cal-gun-dealer

Last edited by JenniferG; June 23rd, 2017 at 02:26 PM.
    Corruption is the default behavior of government officials. JPC

Quote Originally Posted by JenniferG View Post