Sunday July 16th
11am Finger Prints & Photos
12 noon Course Starts

The Utah Concealed Firearm Permit (CFP) Course consists of four hours of lecture covering: 1. Handgun Safety Rules 2. Handgun Operation 3. Ammunition 4. Fundamentals of Shooting a Handgun 5. Safe Handling 6. Safe Concealment Techniques & Holsters 7. Safe Storage of Firearms and Ammunition 8. State (Utah) and Federal Firearms Laws 9. Use of Force laws (in Utah) This course satisfies the mandatory minimum training requirement set forth by the State of Utah for their Concealed Firearm Permit application process.

The course fees are as follows: Course: $100 Fingerprints (optional): $20 Passport Photos (optional): $10 While we have the equipment for prints and photos, you may obtain those on your own if you desire.

The Utah CFP is honored by a number of states. There are some states that will only accept the Utah concealed firearm permit so long as the permit holder is a resident of Utah. It is the responsibility of all Utah concealed firearm permit holders to know and understand the applicable firearm laws of the states within which they plan to visit or venture. For information regarding firearm laws of other states, please contact the respective authority within that state.