Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    (Montgomery County)

Talking Anyone willing to show someone the ropes? (Small Game)

As the title states, looking for someone to maybe offer a little instruction.

I'm new to hunting and would love to go for small game. (Rabbit, Squirrel, whatever) While I have people close to me to show me the ropes when it comes to deer and turkey I don't have anyone who hunts small game. I know it might be a lot to ask but I was wondering if anyone in Eastern PA would anyone be willing to have someone tag along on one of their trips? I'm sure I could pick it up on my own but I really don't feel comfortable just trouncing through the woods by myself with no idea as to what I'm doing. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

Tj

Default Re: Anyone willing to show someone the ropes? (Small Game)

Quote Originally Posted by soup View Post
    As the title states, looking for someone to maybe offer a little instruction.

I'm new to hunting and would love to go for small game. (Rabbit, Squirrel, whatever) While I have people close to me to show me the ropes when it comes to deer and turkey I don't have anyone who hunts small game. I know it might be a lot to ask but I was wondering if anyone in Eastern PA would anyone be willing to have someone tag along on one of their trips? I'm sure I could pick it up on my own but I really don't feel comfortable just trouncing through the woods by myself with no idea as to what I'm doing. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

Tj

Sorry I'm a bit too far, but if you ever find yourself venturing way north what the hell.
    FUCK BIDEN

(Montgomery County)

Thanks, I'd definitely consider it. I've been up that way once and loved it, besides, a good education is priceless right?

(Fayette County)

Check out Hunting PA, they have a forum that covers all aspects of hunting, including small game. Might be better than nothing to learn the basics.