Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    (Lehigh County)

Default dan wesson arms revolver

So a friend a mine inherited this revolver form his father and was looking for some more info on it. when is it from value range for the whole set gun and all barrels.
    any info is much appreciated

(Lebanon County)

Default Re: dan wesson arms revolver

seems to be missing the manila folder holster.
    it's only metal, we can out think it....

(Cumberland County)

Love those DW pistol packs ! I would say $2,000 "ish" for the 357 model. 44 mag. would be more. I'm not an expert, so I'd find someone that is more knowledgeable - but I don't think I'm far off. But if you want to unload fast, I'll give you $1k cash money - lol. Good luck. Looks to be in great shape!
    "Tastefully Pimptastic"

(Elk County)

Dan Wesson "Pistol Pak", the 357 version is the most common, and the ensemble is frequently advertised between $900 and $1500 depending on location and condition. YMMV.

Highly intrinsically accurate revolver, with the barrel being in tension between the frame and the barrel nut.

There should be a funky-looking wrench/gauge in that manila envelope, that's what is needed to swap the barrels.

Noah
    Wisdom and knowledge shall be the stability of thy times.

(Cumberland County)

^^ see - wait for the experts I have only seen a few offered, never sold and usually $1500+. probably why they didn't sell - lol.
    "Tastefully Pimptastic"

Quote Originally Posted by brian View Post
    seems to be missing the manila folder holster.
    that was a S&W 27, I always though it was a Ruger GP100.
    Those Dan Wesson pistol packs are a holy grail gun for me.
    Derrion Albert was my Hero.

(Butler County)

They're only worth a couple hundred bucks. Tell him I'd be willing to take it off his hands for $300 though as I'm a generous guy....