Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: help review

(Tioga County)

Default help review

ok I have posted a lot on here about my S&W SW9VE, I like my gun and shoot well with it, I also liked my HI-POINT 45. I have been reading a lot of negative reviews on both. I mean there are some people that swear by them, and I have never had a problem with either of them.

Now I admit, I have never shot any of the Higher end guns, I have held a few at the gun store, but never fired. most of my friends carry S&W 9mm's near to the same as mine.

I was just wondering what the high points to these guns are compared to mine, and the low points, if there are any. like I say I have little experience with them, I have just recently begun my handgun experience.

I would like to know if there are any big advantages to the Higher end guns, and what they are, (because they are crap is not a good answear) if you think they are crap, why?

I truly do want to understand if it is a mechanical issue or just looks. as stated before, I am new to handguns. if it were WWI or WWII rifles, then I would be your man, as I have a good collection. so please be honest, if you do not like the SW9VE or the HI-POINT 45 please tell me why, even if it is simple, like it is too heavy for me.

thank you!

(Lancaster County)

Default Re: help review

Have you ever camped in the woods adjacent a golf course fairway?
    Rules are written in the stone,
    Break the rules and you get no bones,
    all you get is ridicule, laughter,
    and a trip to the house of pain.

(Bucks County)

LOL!!!!

(Tioga County)

ok poke fun, that is ok, I will just take the same question elsewhere. if you have the higher end guns, and if you have the means to get them, then do so by all means. myself if you can't defend them then all you have is an expensive pile of shit.

(Chester County)