Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Non-Resident New Hampshire conceal carry permit, reciprocate in P.A.??

Pennsylvania reciprocates conceal carry permit in P.A.. The online documents are not clear if there is a distinction between "non-resident" license and "resident" license. Does anyone know or can confirm that a "non-resident" conceal carry permit from N.H. will reciprocate in the state of Pennsylvania? There has been some that have stated only a 'resident' carry license of a reciprocating state will be honored in P.A. and therefore a 'non-resident' carry permit will not be honored. I am a resident of N.J. and do not have a permit to carry in N.J. and can not get a permit to carry in N.J.. Thank you for any information.

(Delaware County)

Default Re: Non-Resident New Hampshire conceal carry permit, reciprocate in P.A.??

Quote Originally Posted by docroc View Post
    Pennsylvania reciprocates conceal carry permit in P.A.. The online documents are not clear if there is a distinction between "non-resident" license and "resident" license. Does anyone know or can confirm that a "non-resident" conceal carry permit from N.H. will reciprocate in the state of Pennsylvania? There has been some that have stated only a 'resident' carry license of a reciprocating state will be honored in P.A. and therefore a 'non-resident' carry permit will not be honored. I am a resident of N.J. and do not have a permit to carry in N.J. and can not get a permit to carry in N.J.. Thank you for any information.
    Per http://handgunlaw.us/ PA only accepts NH Res permits.

IANAL

Edit: corrected myself in post #7.
    Last edited by Sgt.K; January 12th, 2017 at 12:38 PM.

(Pike County)

Default Re: Non-Resident New Hampshire conceal carry permit, reciprocate in P.A.??

To my knowledge the only state is TX non resident is valid in PA. Kane didn't get her hands on that agreement, but the new AG might have???

Quote Originally Posted by Sgt.K View Post