Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    (Philadelphia County)

Default Beretta Pico .380 -vs- Keltec P32 .32ACP - deep concealment/ no excuse EDC

which one and why?

(Lancaster County)

Default Re: Beretta Pico .380 -vs- Keltec P32 .32ACP - deep concealment/ no excuse EDC

I have the Keltec P32 and the P3AT (.380 version) both are reliable,light and easy to conceal - both make it easy to say no excuses. I have no experience with the Pico, but it looks like another clone (like the Ruger LCP) not that that's a bad thing - more competition, more slightly different choices of something that works... The P32 was my first pocket pistol- I moved up to the .380 mainly due to the price of ammunition, so that that would be my suggestion.

Cb
    Cb Μολὼν λαβέ

(Bucks County)

Default Re: Beretta Pico .380 -vs- Keltec P32 .32ACP - deep concealment/ no excuse EDC

A good friend of mine carries a Keltec P32 relegiosly. It's a nice pocket piece for sure. I went with a Glock 42 for that role though. I'm not a huge fan of pocket carry, but it does have it's place.

(Delaware County)

I have both. I carry the Keltec P32 in summer because it's a good pants pocket carry. I carry the Pico in my jacket pocket from around now through spring because I'm wearing a jacket that would inhibit draw from a pants pocket. If I had to strictly pick one, I'd probably pick the Pico and wear suspenders. I'm a bit rotund, so too much weight in my pocket can cause an embarrassing wardrobe malfunction.
    Know your audience. Don't try to sell a Prius at a Monster Truck Rally.

(Philadelphia County)