Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association

Thread: Denied LTCF

(York County)

Default Denied LTCF

Was denied for concealed carry. I was wondering if it would be possible to get another states non residential concealed carry, and if pa would honor it. The laws must of changed in 2013 because pa no longer accepts Virginia, Florida, and Arizona non residential ccw. I'm trying to work out what options I have aside from asking the governor to expunge my conviction. I'm currently a pa resident. My conviction was possessing paraphernalia with intent to use. I was 19 when charged 20 when convicted. I didn't get a lawyer or public defender and took the charge like a man, I was caught red handed so to speak so I didn't want to waste the courts time. Now I'm finding that the act I was charged under won't allow me to concealed carry.

(Montgomery County)

Default Re: Denied LTCF

Quote Originally Posted by Deliverydriver89 View Post
    Was denied for concealed carry. I was wondering if it would be possible to get another states non residential concealed carry, and if pa would honor it. The laws must of changed in 2013 because pa no longer accepts Virginia, Florida, and Arizona non residential ccw. I'm trying to work out what options I have aside from asking the governor to expunge my conviction. I'm currently a pa resident. My conviction was possessing paraphernalia with intent to use. I was 19 when charged 20 when convicted. I didn't get a lawyer or public defender and took the charge like a man, I was caught red handed so to speak so I didn't want to waste the courts time. Now I'm finding that the act I was charged under won't allow me to concealed carry.

Simple answer, as a PA resident, you cannot carry concealed on another state non-resident license.

(York County)

Quote Originally Posted by Remington788 View Post
    Simple answer, as a PA resident, you cannot carry concealed on another state non-resident license in the state of PA.
    FIFY. What he said.