Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default New member just saying hello

Hi everyone,
    Just wanted to pop in here and say hello to all the members of PAFOA. A little background on myself, Im Mike, Im currently a resident of NJ, (what a lovely state it is...........not really), soon to be moving to PA!. My fiance and I have just recently purchased a home in east stroudsburg, did as much research as possible to get into a decent neighborhood and think we got a great home. Ive been a firearm owner in nj for 2 years, and have been wanting to live in a state that doesnt make you feel like a criminal for being a legal responsible gun owner. im a member of sigtalk, if anyone is also a member on there (vwguy1994)

A couple of questions for you guys/gals
    How are the ranges out here? Ive been a member of RTSP in nj for a year & love the service they provide, but damn they are expensive.
    Id like to get into hunting, but ive never gone & have zero clue as to where to get info for PA hunting experiences. my fiance loves venison & its a perfect excuse to purchase the remington 700 Ive been eyeing up.
    Ive read constantly that the sheriff of monroe is quite strict with requiring references from ONLY monroe. if you have a LCTF, what were your experiences?

Now on to the good stuff, I currently have a sig p226 mk25(9mm), walther ppq(.40), & Sig 516(556) & a radical firearms upper chambered in .458 socom.

(Wayne County)

Default Re: New member just saying hello

Welcome to America.... To get started Hunting in PA you first have to take what I think is called a Hunter education course... Once you pass your test and buy a liscense the booklet you get will tell you where the public Game Lands are and how to go about applying for a Doe permit.. Can't offer anything about LTCF in your county as I'm in Wayne County...
    Black Olives Matter !