Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
    (Huntingdon County)

Unhappy My 300BLK pistol build

So I finally received all my parts to complete my some what of a budget build. I've been gathering parts for about 2 years for this 300BLK pistol and I found some time to start assembly. Here's my parts list with prices:

Lower
    -Anderson stripped lower $40 (Gun show)

-DPMS lower parts kit w/ trigger $50 (Gun show)

-Ergo sure grip $19 (Midway USA)

-40rd Pmag $16 (Midway USA)

-PSA Murica trigger guard $6 (PSA)

-Phase 5 hex-2c pistol buffer assembly $66 (Cheaperthandirt)

Lower total: $197

Upper

-10.5" Bear Creek Arsenal Heavy pistol barrel 300BLK 1/8 twist $84 (Classic Firearms)

-Anderson low profile adjustable gas block $60 (Primary Arms)

-Gas tube pistol length $9 (Primary Arms)

-YHM Diamond series specter length rail $83 (Primary Arms)

-DS Arms charging handle $15 (Primary Arms)

-PSA stripped blemished upper $40 (PSA)

-PSA 5.56 premium full auto BCG $80 (PSA)

-PSA 300AAC ejection port cover $9 (PSA)

-Model 10 tactical muzzle brake $13 (Amazon)

-No name forward assist assembly $18 (Amazon)

Upper total: $411

Complete total: $608

parts.jpg

I got all my parts laid out to inventory and all I was missing was the crush ring for my muzzle brake. I didn't think it was that bad for having stored most of the parts for over a year.

I wanted to start the build with the upper so I got my vice block ready.

The upper looked pretty good for PSA to say that it was blemished, all I could see was a tiny scratch on the inside of the receiver.

T marks.jpg

Onto the first part install the forward assist!

No problems here.

I put the barrel into the upper, applied some antisease to the barrel threads then tightened down the full float barrel nut.

After torqueing the nut to 35 ft lbs and getting the gas tube to line up is where I ran into my first problem. The gas block wouldn't fit up to the gas port.