Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Default Three felonies a day....

There's a book out, that has been cited from time to time here and elsewhere, as support for the claim that the average American commits 3 felonies per day, mostly without even being aware of them.

http://www.threefeloniesaday.com/You...6/Default.aspx

I have yet to see any evidence for this claim. Further, the claim itself seems to be "the average PROFESSIONAL commits 3 ARGUABLE felonies per day", which is a lesser claim, but still lacks substance. I'm a professional, I have a better-than-average grasp of the laws, and I manage to keep the felony count way below that. A little speeding, maybe. Once I was late in renewing the dog's license. Not too many federal felonies, and certainly not 3 per day, not even 3 per business day. That would be around 750 federal felonies per year, just for me. You'd think someone would have noticed. Especially me.

It's been a few years since this came out, and so far, it's smelling a whole lot like that old bogus claim that there are 3 million homeless Americans at any given time.
    http://www.bloomberg.com/bw/stories/...isis-was-hyped

More recently, the focus on homelessness has changed to bogus numbers about "homeless children", and child "food insecurity". Kids are always a hot ticket in Progressive land....

Anyway, about those 3 felonies per day.... No evidence of research, studies, or even the millions of anecdotes that would make this claim believable. Anybody aware of anything solid that would allow someone to double-check that number? See if it's up to 4 per day, or 10, or zero?
    Last edited by GunLawyer001; May 24th, 2015 at 10:44 PM.
    Attorney Phil Kline, AKA gunlawyer001@gmail.com
    Ce sac n'est pas un jouet.

(Chester County)

Default Re: Three felonies a day....

Glad you posted that.