Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    (Allegheny County)

Default Looking for a range with rentals

Hey guys! I just moved into Pittsburgh from NJ last week. I got my driver's license and everything else all settled and since I've known for a year that I'd be moving here, I wanted to get my LTCF once everything is all done.

So I have been trying to find a decent place around here that does rentals, because I would like to try something out before buying. Back home, very few people own guns and we don't have carry options at all, so no one owned any of the firearms I'm interested in.

I'm in West View (15229) and the only two places that come up for me on Google are Anthony Arms, which has terrible reviews on Google, and A&S Indoor Pistol Range, which is 50 mins away. Is there anywhere closer that I would be able to do rentals at?

In case anyone's wondering, I'm not a beginner and I own 21 firearms. I'm just looking for places to go shooting around here. Also, the main two firearms I'm considering for when I get my LTCF are a Glock 19 and/or the M&P9c. I doubt I'll be disappointed with either, but I'd really love to get some trigger time in.

The land o' cotton, old times there are not forgotten

Default Re: Looking for a range with rentals

Commercial ranges are rare around Picksburgh. There are tons of clubs but many of them have closed membership lists.

(Allegheny County)

Yea, I've noticed that since I've been here. I've been dying to get some range time. With the move and everything being so hectic I haven't gotten to shoot in over a month.

(Allegheny County)

Just north of West View here. I've never had any issues at Anthony Arms. Not a frequent visitor, I usually manage to go there mid-week on off-hours. Buying their range ammo is quite literally a price to pay but $10 to rent a gun seems reasonable to me. Certainly got me interested in a Colt 1911.