Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Considering my first bow

Hey guys, I'm looking to get into bowhunting for deer. I've never done this before and want a bow not a cross bow. I want something good enough to get me started and then after a year or two upgrade. I don't want the cheapest thing out there but I want something that is reasonable in both price and quality. I'm not against buying something used but I don't know what size I am, length of pull, arrow length/weight, so any and all advise is NEEDED and appreciated. Basically school me on archery as I know nothing about it.

Default Re: Considering my first bow

Parker makes good quality bows in different price ranges. Plenty to kill a deer.
    However your best course of action is to locate a good bow shop in your area, and have them hook you up. They will fit and tune the bow to you, answer all your questions, get you hitting paper, and whatever comes next. A good shop won't push you into a $1k+ bow unless that is what you need. Make sure they understand your intentions and you will make a good purchase. It will cost a bit more, but anything you buy used is going to need to go to a good shop to get everything fitted anyway. Any decent shop won't charge you for anything on a new purchase. IMO the used market is for more experienced bow owners that really know what they want. No different than guns.
    FUCK BIDEN

Quote Originally Posted by God's Country View Post
    Parker makes good quality bows in different price ranges. Plenty to kill a deer.