Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
    (Clinton County)

Default Need help-Call Police, ha ha

Where I live is serviced by PSP, the closest station is 40 miles away at Mill Hall, I've been here 3 years and live right on sr 120 and have seen a troop car twice in 3 years if you could get a cop here in an hour it would just be good luck!

Before retiring in 96 I was a cop in Camden,NJ for 25 years and went on many shootng calls that were 40 minutes old when dispatched because of the work load if you are in trouble you must be prepaired to defend yourself or have close neighbors who are young and like you.

I usually carry a khar 9mm and pepper spray cause most young men can beat me and I may need something less than deadly force. Fortunatly my reflexes are still qute good and my marksmanship is still very good.
    Last edited by Montell C. Williams; July 8th, 2008 at 06:43 PM.

(York County)

Default Re: Need help-Call Police, ha ha

Montell, I have seen this posted several times: "When Seconds Count, The
    Cops Are Minutes Away". It rings true, no matter where you live.
    FUNDAMENTALS

"All that is needed for Evil to Prevail is for Good Men to
    do Nothing"

(Centre County)

Mill Hall!!?!? WTF!? Why don't they dispatch 'em out of Emporium? Is it because you're still in Clinton Co?

(Columbia County)

So is what you're saying is that we should vote to get rid of the State Police because you think they're useless or maybe that the next time we elect a governor or some other high ended official we should think twice? I too live about 30 miles from the State Police, and if they can't get here soon enough I'm not going to blame the police, I'm going to blame elected officials for being blind to the needs of rural folks. This police bashing and "ha ha" ing does nothing but create animosity for the guys who put their lives on the line every day, somewhere.

(Indiana County)