Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    (Berks County)

Default Glock 26..opinions?

I am looking to purchase a Glick 26 and I am looking for info/opinions. I mentioned this purchase to some guys at the range and one of them owns a g26 and said they are only good for 2 things-concealment and 1 shot. He elaborated that they are horrible too shoot. I am relatively new to shooting and currently have a G19.
    So can anyone offer their own opinion or info in the G26? Planning in going to Trop to rent one (yes trope gun) but figured I would ask as well.
    Thanks,
    Steve

(Delaware County)

Default Re: Glock 26..opinions?

Steve I don't think there is anything wrong with the Glock 26. I have had my Gen 3 Glock 26 at least 4 years now and I never had any issues with it. I have put well over 2,000 rounds through it and never had a malfunction or even a jam. As far as the guys comment at your range I do agree they are great for conceal carry but 1 shot I don't understand that comment. I keep my 26 loaded with the Pearce grip extension with gives my +1 so when I shoot at the range I put 11 +1 in the chamber and run through the whole clip. Like I said never had malfunctions or jams. Now that being said I do take care of my weapons cleaning and lubracating them as well as not using junk ammunition. There are a lot of Glock haters out there but I could only say put one in your hands and make up your own mind. And hey if your in the South Philly area and want to go to the range let me know you can see how mine shoots to see if you like it.

Quote Originally Posted by SteveO666 View Post
    I am looking to purchase a Glick 26 and I am looking for info/opinions. I mentioned this purchase to some guys at the range and one of them owns a g26 and said they are only good for 2 things-concealment and 1 shot. He elaborated that they are horrible too shoot. I am relatively new to shooting and currently have a G19.