Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    (Philadelphia County)

Default Philadelphia -- Out of State Student -- Help!

Hi there,

I hope I put this under the right thread. So, I'm an out of state student (from Arizona), meaning that my permanent residence is there -- I do not legally have to change my ID. ANWAYS, I was looking at the Philadelphia PLCF and it says that in order for an out-of-state resident to qualify they need a similar license in the state their permanent residence is. . .

However, Arizona allows Concealed Carry, as long as you're not restricted, near a bar and/or near a school (I'm simplifying here -- 23 yo female).

I'm not going to lie -- the crime statistics out here freak me out. Especially after seeing the video of that girl in Germantown getting kidnapped on Sunday, Nov 2.

So, does anyone have suggestions about what to do? Should I (1) Go ahead and fill out/submit the PLCF or (2) Am I able to get an (unnecessary) permit from AZ and use that out here (or is that just not going to fly?).

Thanks!

(Bucks County)

Default Re: Philadelphia -- Out of State Student -- Help!

Quote Originally Posted by ArizonaLove View Post
    Hi there,

I hope I put this under the right thread. So, I'm an out of state student (from Arizona), meaning that my permanent residence is there -- I do not legally have to change my ID. ANWAYS, I was looking at the Philadelphia PLCF and it says that in order for an out-of-state resident to qualify they need a similar license in the state their permanent residence is. . .

However, Arizona allows Concealed Carry, as long as you're not restricted, near a bar and/or near a school (I'm simplifying here -- 23 yo female).

I'm not going to lie -- the crime statistics out here freak me out. Especially after seeing the video of that girl in Germantown getting kidnapped on Sunday, Nov 2.