Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
    (Pike County)

Default Just curious if you OC in Pike?

Hi all, i have been carrying for a year now, lived in Pike for almost 3 yrs now. Just wondering if anyone OC or CC around here, and in the close by county like monroe?

I have not see anyone OC around here.
    Since we have a lot of out of towners coming here just wondering if you did OC, what was the reaction you got?

(Wayne County)

Default Re: Just curious if you OC in Pike?

Quote Originally Posted by TheNewGuy View Post
    Hi all, i have been carrying for a year now, lived in Pike for almost 3 yrs now. Just wondering if anyone OC or CC around here, and in the close by county like monroe?

I have not see anyone OC around here.
    Since we have a lot of out of towners coming here just wondering if you did OC, what was the reaction you got?
    I'm in Hawley. It's a small town so I guess you can say not a lot of people notice.

"I Am Become Death" - J. Robert Oppenheimer

(Pike County)

Although I don’t OC, I don’t really conceal all that well. Especially when carrying my Glock, the OWB holster prints big time and my knit shirts ride up about ¾ the height of the holster. My 1911 rides a lot closer and prints less, but the shirt still rides up. Weather it’s noticeable or not?? Nobody at Turkey Hill, McDonalds, Wal-Mart ever said anything.

I won't be wronged. I won't be insulted. I won't be laid-a-hand on.
    I don't do these things to other people, and I require the same from them. - John Wayne - The Shootist

Many of the truths we cling to... depend greatly on our own point of view. - Obi-Wan Kenobi

(Pike County)

Wink Re: Just curious if you OC in Pike?

I've cc'd in McDonalds, local deli, wal-mart,Lowes, nobodys noticed so i guess I'm doin it right. (HGSW67)

(Pike County)

I use to OC some 15 years ago, before all these yuppies and city slickers moved up this way.
    I don't do it anymore, I got CC , so just to avoid ANY "dirty" looks I pack it concealed.