Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
    (Chester County)

Default Email: Sportsman For Wolf (Dan Surra, Chairman)

I get the email from my club's website, and this was sent to us:

Hi, my name is Dan Surra. I serve as the Chairman of the Sportsmen for Wolf Committee. I was born and raised in Elk County, PA and have been a life long hunter, fisherman and gun owner. I served in the Pennsylvania General Assembly for 18 years. While there I had the privilege to sit on the House Game and Fish Committee. Later in my career I worked as a Senior Advisor to the PA Wilds initiative and the Executive Director of the Governors Sportsmen Advisory Council in the Department of Conservation and Natural Resources. In short, I love the outdoors and have spent my life protecting those things. We are blessed to live in a state as beautiful as Pennsylvania with so many opportunities for people like us.
    When I was asked to serve as Chairman of the Sportsmen for Wolf Committee, I jumped at the chance. The race for Governor in this November’s election will have a huge impact on the lives of those of us who hunt, fish, utilize the outdoors and respect our second amendment rights. Campaigns these days seem to be filled with innuendo and false hoods. Please take a moment to check out the link below to educate yourself on where Tom Wolf stands on those issues so dear to all of us. Tom Wolf will protect our right to bear arms and our woods and waters.
    This email is being sent to sportsmen clubs and those of us that have a passion for hunting, fishing, shooting, and the outdoors. Please share this information with your various clubs and with others that you know so together we can help give Pennsylvania a fresh start.

http://www.wolfforpa.com/sections/pa...g-and-outdoors

Sincerely,
    Dan Surra
    Wow, just wow. Talk about a wolf in sheep's clothing. Here was my response: