Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    West Side of river from Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
    (Luzerne County)

Default looking for opinions on trading from Glock to Sig239

**********Interesting twist page 2***********

OK.... So, for daily carry I have Glocks 31,32 & 33. I also have a S&W 38+P Airweight revolver.

I love my Glocks, but have been carrying my revolver a lot because it's easy and light. I carry the 31 and 33 mostly(capacity or concealment depending on need).

I have been thinking recently about the Sig 239. It's a good looking pistol(yes that matters- I'm an artist). In .357sig, it holds 7+1 rounds which is 3 more than my revolver. It feels great in the hand and I really like the way a steel gun feels.

People have said that it carries better than a lighter weight Glock. I not really sure that a Glock 32 loaded up with 13+1 weighs any less anyway.

What do I do? I really don't want to get "more" guns. Do I trade the G32 towards a sig? That means more mags, holsters etc....

I prefer the Sig DAK trigger on principle(similar to Glock), but I like the SRT trigger for it's short reset(like my glock). I'm talking myself into the SRT because I could always cock the hammer if I perceived a threat in advance.

Any opinions will be appreciated..... If I really like the Sig, I may just sell off all my glocks and become a one gun guy.
    Last edited by forby; July 27th, 2014 at 06:58 AM.
    With great power comes great responsibility....

Default Re: looking for opinions on trading from Glock to Sig239

Not. 239, but my wife has a 238 & the little thing practically disappears in a pocket holster for carry. The 239 is slightly larger, a bit more potent, but same thing really.