Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    (Allegheny County)

Default Gunsmith Seeking Employment

I am a graduate of the Pennsylvania Gunsmith School and am looking for a gunsmithing or related job in the firearms industry. I am currently living near Pittsburgh but am willing to move. Does anyone know of any job openings? Thanks for any suggestions.

(York County)

Default Re: Gunsmith Seeking Employment

try talking with IWI (israeli weapons industries) in harrisburg. they are assembling the new tavor semi-auto rifle. think about relocating to the new remington plant when they move south.

(Allegheny County)

I'm pretty sure I've already tried contacting IWI and received no response, though I could try being more persistent. I don't suppose you know anybody who works at any of these manufacturers; I've been finding that trying to get a response, let alone an interview, from large companies such as IWI and Remington is almost impossible (even when they have a job opening posted). I appreciate the tip, though.

(Butler County)

Are you on LinkedIn? It's a good way to network with industry people.

(Allegheny County)

Quote Originally Posted by BAC View Post
    Are you on LinkedIn? It's a good way to network with industry people.
    I am on linked in, though I have the most basic (free) membership. Thanks.

(Montgomery County)

Just curious, how did you pick this line of work? Very unconventional thinking which I hope will land you a job you enjoy.

Have you considered openIng your own business doing smith work?. Maybe combine it with being an FFI. Everyone I've met that does this seems to have more than enough business.

(Butler County)

Quote Originally Posted by jersgiltinan View Post
    I am on linked in, though I have the most basic (free) membership. Thanks.