Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Default 18 years old to OC? Please show me where...

First off we all KNOW it's 18 to OC and 21 to CC. What I'm asking is can anyone show me where in the law it states that?

Situation: I was hanging out at a local gun shop today with my 2 year old and since I'm an instructor I was asked about 18 to OC. It seems as though an officer from a local PD is under the impression it is illegal for the shop's 18-20 year olds to OC in public.

Now I don't want to expose the misguided officer or his department as there are good relations with them, I'd simply like to provide them with the law so no possible situations may arise with the shop employees or anyone in the public and educate them. I'd also like to have it for any questions during my Utah CFP classes.

Thanks in advance to anyone who can help!

PS-I do have a supply of PA Firearms Law books available and can provide a copy with the proper regs highlighted to the shop.

(Delaware County)

Default Re: 18 years old to OC? Please show me where...

Quote Originally Posted by steel6whiskey View Post
    First off we all KNOW it's 18 to OC and 21 to CC. What I'm asking is can anyone show me where in the law it states that?

Situation: I was hanging out at a local gun shop today with my 2 year old and since I'm an instructor I was asked about 18 to OC. It seems as though an officer from a local PD is under the impression it is illegal for the shop's 18-20 year olds to OC in public.

Now I don't want to expose the misguided officer or his department as there are good relations with them, I'd simply like to provide them with the law so no possible situations may arise with the shop employees or anyone in the public and educate them. I'd also like to have it for any questions during my Utah CFP classes.

Thanks in advance to anyone who can help!