Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    (Lackawanna County)

Question Kel-Tec P32 vs. P3-AT

So I'm looking for a nice pocket carry, and I used to have a Taurus 738 which was good size, but i got rid of it thinking I wanted something bigger. I now realize i want something small. Does anyone have experience with either of these arms? after using/firing a micro 380, I'm leaning toward the .32 (alot of people in forums have a fierce loyalty to their .32 ACPs).

Thoughts, opinions, and experiences are welcome. :-)

(Westmoreland County)

Default Re: Kel-Tec P32 vs. P3-AT

I personally prefer the 32acp. We've tried the LCP's and they are quite snappy. Shot nice but didn't really care for the recoil, which made range shooting unpleasant after only 50 to 100 rounds.

I've been shooting 32acp for years and love the round. Confident enough with it at 7 to 21 feet, yet recoil is manageable for quick follow-up shots.

I've been carrying a P32 now for almost 14 years. Lightweight, reasonable ammo capacity, and very thin, typically don't notice I have it with me. P32 has one extra round than the 380. And, I prefer the slide lock on empty.

Every pistol I own or have owned in 32acp has been a pleasure to shoot.

Good luck with your search and hope that helps.
    I forgot how much I missed the slang from the 70's and 80's: "Bite me, dig?"

(Bucks County)

My wife has a P32. It doesn't get much more concealable than that. It's a lot more controllable and accurate than the P3AT. It also holds more rounds and the slide stays open on the last shot. I've actually bulls-eyed with it at 25 yds defying all known laws of physics.