Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 9 12345 ... LastLast
    (Lancaster County)

Default Newbie observations

Hello all,

As a newbie here I have been reading thru the posts the last few days. After reading I feel compelled to voice my opinion.....
    To carry a firearm is a great responsibility. I've read where poeple have complained about being asked to leave a movie house,Bar,etc. If you are carrying properly.... No one would know and there for no one would be asked to leave. In our great nation you have the right to carry, However exercising your rights does not mean you can infringe on the rights of others. For example: You have the right to listen to your music as loud as you want to, But your niehbor doesn't have to listen to it also. That is his right.

Just because something is written into law doesn't mean it's a good idea to argue it with LEO's. We are to be peaceful citizens. I'm not saying LEO's don't make mistakes... we all do. But I have never seen someone argue about his/her rights come out well. You may win the battle but will loose the war. Remember, The anti gunners are always looking for crap to bolster thier agenda.

Firing on someone trying to flee an accident or retreat from you is real bad... you will go to jail.

Finally, open carry to go to wawa is a bad idea.... Anti gunners are scared. They see a gun in plain sight and all kinds of bad things flash thru thier minds. Just because your car will do 140 mph doesn't mean it's a good idea.
    the less joe public knows the happier they are.

Now, I know these comments will draw alot of flak, but before you tell me how dumb I am stop and think about it. JMHO, Thank you.

(Cambria County)

Default Re: Newbie observations

Quote Originally Posted by 6Shooter43 View Post
    Hello all,

As a newbie here I have been reading thru the posts the last few days. After reading I feel compelled to voice my opinion.....